An Authentication error has occured – Azure Instance

A real scenario, which I thought to share with those use Azure and its hosted services. Usually if we need to take RDP to any of the instances, hosted in Azure services, we are allowed to download an RDP file and using that we login to those instances. But today when I tried to login to an instance, I was thrown an unusual error as shown below.

 

Azure_Instance_Error

 

As usual googled it and I could find many, talking about the domains and such kind of things. As I am aware of this instance in my environment, I was pretty sure of not such issues. And that knowledge made me to post this.

As a part of investigation I have tried accessing the same instance with this RDP file from a different machine (at different geographical location) and surprisingly, I got another error which asked me to check whether the password has been expired.

And looking into it, I found the password as expired. I just extended the password expiry date to next year and the issue is resolved. Real issue was simple, but the message shown was pretty complex!! Funny 🙂 🙂

LET US KNOW YOUR RATINGS ON THIS BLOG HERE. ALSO FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME.

Leave a Reply

